It’s Sunny!

I woke up this morning and got straight down to finishing my last blog post. And on looking over it, realised how sad and depressing it (and several previous ones!) had gotten.

I know this wasn’t deliberate. I get that it was circumstances – and boy, it’s been a crap few months. 😕 But I’m hoping we’re almost at the end of this awful time, and that better ones lay ahead.

So with that in mind, here are todays positives.

1. It’s sunny!

2. Lovely Girl got an excellent school report at Parents evening. Apparently she’s a ‘model pupil’!

3. Because of No. 2, we are eating out at a restaurant of her choice…Pizza Hut. (I know, not my fave either, but her treat, her choice).🙄

4. It’s sunny!

5, 6 & 7. I may even  WILL manage a short walk by the beach today. And enjoy a hot chocolate while all wrapped up. And because the beach is dog friendly, Pop makes 4 🐶

8. It’s sunny!

I hope your day is as wonderful as mine is going to be 😊


 

Leave a Reply

