And He’s Gone. 

Lovely Mans father has gone. He passed away peacefully at the weekend with both Lovely Man and Lazy Arse by his side. 

Lovely Man has taken it terribly, and I feel sad that I can’t help him with his sadness. 😔

I was there too, and am SO grateful that he had been lucky enough to get a place in a hospice. They have treated him for many weeks with love and tenderness and we will be forever grateful. 

In fact, I’m thinking of volunteering there once the funeral is done and I have time on my hands again. They are desperately short of help there, and I feel that it’s only fair to repay them in any way I can. 

So this is a short one as I have a eulogy to write and order of service to set out, as well as delicately treading the mine field that is family division. 

Oh joy…🙄

Leave a Reply

