A Little About Me

Hello. 😊

I wanted to tell you a little more about me. I’m in my 40’s, with 3 children, a dog, a goldfish. And a disability.

I worked until the end of 2015, when finally my back shouted loudly that it couldn’t cope any more….and reluctantly I had to listen.

I wont lie. I’ve found it incredibly hard to stop working. Despite being a mother, I felt I’d lost my sense of purpose. My identity. I have had to start a course of antidepressants and also begin seeing a counsellor. I’ve found both incredibly helpful and when someone suggested I release some stress by writing things down in a blog I thought it was a great idea.

So here we are.

That’s a little bit about me. I’m sure we’ll find out lots more about each other as the blog grows. 💖

Leave a Reply

